Breast Cancer Survivor Teams Around the World

New Zealand


Abreast of Life, Christchurch, New Zealand
E-mail: Lynne Smith lynnesmith@slilngshot.co.nz
Website: www.abreastoflife.org.nz

Boobops, Omokoroa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
E-mail: Pam Dazeley, daze.wool@xnet.co.nz

Busting With Life, Auckland, New Zealand
E-mail: Leslie Ash, info@bwl.org.nz
Website: www.bustingwithlife.org.nz

Can Survive, Wellington, New Zealand
Email: Mary McAvoy cansurvivedragonboatteam@gmail.com

Pink Dragons, Auckland, New Zealand
E-mail: Robin Gamble brgamble@xtra.co.nz or pinkdragons@ihug.co.nz Website: www.pinkdragons.org.nz

Waikato Treasure Chests, Hamilton, New Zealand
E-mail: Rosa Peake, rosajp@xtra.co.nz or Julie Retter, j.retter@xtra.co.nz
 
Simply The Breast, Blenheim, New Zealand
E-mail: Stephanie Moses, Stephanie.mclc@xtra.co.nz

Taranaki Dragons, Taranaki, New Zealand
E-mail: Kathleen Moriarty, moriartykathleen@hotmail.com

 

Dragons Abreast Australia

Dragons Abreast Australia consists of 37 member groups founded on the principles of participation, inclusiveness, support, promotion and awareness of breast cancer.
Website: www.dragonsabreast.com.au
Webmaster: Jan Skorich - webmaster@dragonsabreast.com.au
National Coordinator: Michelle Hanton

You may contact any of the following groups via the National Coordinator: nationalcoordinator@dragonsabreast.com.au

Australian Capital Territory and Region
Dragons Abreast - ACT & Region

New South Wales
Bidgee Boobs - Wagga Wagga
Clarence Valley Dragons Abreast
Dragons Abreast - Central Coast
Flamin' Dragons Abreast - Port Macquarie
Dragons Abreast - Illawarra
Dragons Abreast - Newcastle & Hunter
Rainbow Dragons Abreast - Northern
Pendragons Abreast - Penrith
Pittwater Pinks - Northern Beaches
Outback Dragons Abreast - Dubbo
Sapphire Water Dragons Abreast - Merimba
Dragons Abreast - Sydney (Pink Passion)

Northern Territory
Dragons Abreast - Northern Territory
First dragon boat season: 1998

Queensland
Dragons Abreast - Gold Coast
Dragons Abreast - Mackay
Missabittatitti - Brisbane
Dragons Abreast - Queensland
Pink Snapdragons, Dragons Abreast - Redcliffe
Sunshine Coast - Dragons Abreast
Dragons Abreast - St George
Dragons Abreast - Townsville

South Australia
Adelaide Survivors Abreast South Australia Dragons Abreast "Pink Paddlers" Dragons Abreast - Port Lincoln
Warriors Abreast – Adelaide

Western Australia
Dragons Abreast Amazons - Perth
Crewsader Abreast – Bunbury

Victoria
“Bravehearts” Dragons Abreast - Albury/Wodonga
Dragons Abreast - Ballarat, Victoria
Dragons Abreast - Geelong
Dragons Abreast - Melbourne
Dragons Abreast - Peninsula Dragon Fly
Dragons Abreast - Victoria, Bendigo Team

Tasmania
Dragons Abreast - North West Tasmania
Dragons Abreast – Tasmania
 
 

Canada

 

Alberta

Abreast of 'bridge, Lethbridge, Alberta
E-mail: Pat Mackintosh, doug.mack@shaw.ca

Breast Friends, Edmonton, Alberta
E-mail: Gill Priestley, gillpriestley@telus.net
Website: www.cbcn.ca/breastfriends

Sistership, Calgary, Alberta.
E-mail: Heather Webber, hwebber@shaw.ca
 

British Columbia

Abreast In A Boat, Vancouver, British Columbia
E-mail: Heather Trenholm, teamcontact@abreastinaboat.com
Website: www.abreastinaboat.com

Abreast In The Rockies, Cranbrook, British Columbia
E-mail: Sandy Zeznik, szeznik@shaw.ca

Abreast of Life, Central Vancouver Island, British Columbia
E-mail: Georgia Maclean can2@shaw.ca
Website: www.abreastoflifecvi.com

Angels Abreast, Nanaimo, British Columbia.
E-mail: angelsabreast@hotmail.com
Website: www.angels-abreast.ca

Buoyant Buddies, Vernon, British Columbia
E-mail: Joanne Taylor, taylorsd40@hotmail.com

Bustn' Loose, Kelowna, British Columbia
E-mail: Judy, bustnloose@hotmail.com

Dragon Divas, Duncan, British Columbia
E-mail: info@dragondivas.ca
Website: www.dragondivas.ca

Friends Abreast, Shuswap, British Columbia.
E-mail: Donna Hazell, comhaven@jetstream.net

Hope Afloat - Canada, Comox, British Columbia.
E-mail: mpetersen@shaw.ca
Website: www.hopeafloatcanada.ca

Island Breaststrokers, Victoria, British Columbia
E-mail: Etiennette Soulodre, etiennette.soulodre@tvcs.ca
Website: www.islandbreaststrokers.com

Kootenay Rhythm Dragons, Nelson, British Columbia.
E-mail: Mary Walters, mbwalters@telus.net
Website: www.krd.kics.bc.ca

Kootenay Robusters, Trail, British Columbia.
E-mail: Sheana Green (Manager), sheanagreen@telus.net
Website: www.kootenayrobusters.org

NorthBreast Passage, Prince George, British Columbia
E-mail: Becky Girard, bgirard@telus.ca

Paddling for Life, Powell River, British Columbia.
E-mail: harpstrings@shaw.ca

Pink Panthers, Nanaimo, British Columbia
E-mail: nixon@malu.bc.ca

Pink Piston Paddlers, Shuswap, British Columbia.
E-mail: Cynde Russell, pinkpistonpaddlers@gmail.com
Website: www.pinkpistonpaddlers.ca

Rainbow Warriors, Prince Rupert, British Columbia.
E-mail: lorimcw@citytel.net

River Spirit, Campbell River, British Columbia.
E-mail: Ingrid Thomas, thominbc@hotmail.com
Website: www.riverspirit.ca

Spirit Abreast, Chilliwack, British Columbia.
E-mail: perrinoyd@telus.net
Website: www.spiritabreast.com

Spirit Warriors, Kamloops, British Columbia
E-mail: Stephanie Sharron,  stevis@telus.net
Website: www.spiritwarriors.ca

Sunshine Dragons Abreast, Sechelt, British Columbia.
E-mail: Sally Haugen shaugen@dccnet.com

Survivorship, South Okanagan, British Columbia.
E-mail: Sharon DeGelder, survivorship@shaw.ca
Website: www.survivorshipteam.org
 

Manitoba

Chemo Savvy, Winnipeg, Manitoba
E-mail: Sherry Wallis, chemosvy@mts.net
Website: www.chemosavvy.ca

Waves of Hope, Brandon, Manitoba
E-mail: Arlene Woods, ANCRUM@mb.sympatico.ca
and Diane Harrington, dianeh@mts.net
Website: www.wavesofhope.ca
 

New Brunswick

Breasts Ahoy, Saint John, New Brunswick
E-mail: Breasts Ahoy, generalInfo@breastsahoy.abcn.ca
Website: breastsahoy.com

'tit Bateau, Southeast New Brunswick
E-mail: Karen Baird, info@titbateau.ca
Website: www.titbateau.ca
 

Newfoundland

Avalon Dragon Boat Team
E-mail: avalondragonboating@gmail.com
Website: www.avalondragonboating.com
 

Nova Scotia

Abreast a River, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
E-mail: Susan Hartley, sc.hartley@ns.sympatico.ca

Bosom Buddies, a Nova Scotia provincial team
E-mail: Anne Harland, anneharland@ns.sympatico.ca
Website: www.bosombuddies.ca

Cape Breastoners, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia
E-mail: Cora Shebib, President, lcshebib@syd.eastlink.ca
 

Ontario

A Breast Or Knot, Windsor, Ontario
E-mail: Lyn Turner, abreastorknot@hotmail.com
Website: www.abreastorknot.org

Breast Buddies, Chatham, Ontario
E-mail:
Barbara Toye, Team Manager, barbaratoye@sympatico.ca
Karen Minard, Team Captain, arminard@kent.net

Busting Out, Ottawa, Ontario
E-mail: Karen Whillans, Team Captain
Karen.Whillans@Rogers.com
Website: www.bustingout.ca

Canadians Abreast - Messengers of Hope, National Team
E-mail: Darlene Prager, mancany@ptbo.igs.net
Website: http://www.canadiansabreast.abcn.ca

Chestmates, Kingston, Ontario
E-mail: Suzanne Bodner, bodnersuz@primus.ca

Dragon Flies, Lindsay, Ontario
E-mail: info@thedragonflies.org
Website: www.thedragonflies.org

Dragons Abreast, Toronto, Ontario
E-mail: Doreen Davenport, doreend01@aol.com
Website: www.dragonsabreast.org

Dragons of Hope, Thunder Bay, Ontario
E-mail: slecky53@hotmail.com

Guelph Breaststrokes, Guelph, Ontario
E-mail: mvisserkerr@rogers.com

Knot A Breast, Hamilton, Ontario
E-mail: Helen Shearer, bhshearer@sympatico.ca

Kupsized, Stratford, Ontario
E-mail: Wendy Hunter Beintema,beintema@strat.net

Pink Dragons, Belleville/Trenton, Ontario
E-mail: Beth Wylie, wylieb@hotmail.com

Pink Sensations, Pickering, Ontario
E-mail: info@pinksensations.com
Website: www.pinksensations.com

Ribbons of Hope, Barrie, Ontario
E-mail: Susan Macallum barriesribbonsofhope@yahoo.ca

Rowbust, London, Ontario
E-mail: Penny Dobbs or Linda Kuska, rowbust_dragonboat_racing_team@hotmail.com

Survivor Thrivers, Cobourg, Ontario
E-mail: Edith Carr, edicar@sympatico.ca

Survivors Abreast, Peterborough, Ontario
E-mail: Darlene Prager, macany @ptbo.igs.net
Website: www.survivorsabreast.com

Warriors of Hope, North Bay, Ontario
E-mail: Margaret Kervin, appletreekitchens@sympatico.ca
Website: WarriorsOfHope.com

Wonder Broads, Windsor, Ontario
E-mail: Peggy Hurley, phurley@netcom.ca
 

Quebec

Two Abreast, or Côte-à-Côte, Montreal, Quebec
E-mail: Donna Tremblay, dtremblay@ca.inter.net
Website: www.geocities.com/colosseum/Park/9839/

Vise-à-Vie, Quebec City, Quebec
(a little play on words, but means focus on life)
E-mail: Jocelyne Boutet, jobouz@sympatico.ca
Website: www.viseavie.com

West Island Dragons, Pointe Claire, Quebec
( or "Les Dragons de l'ouest-de-l'ile" )
E-mail: Manager, June Pedersen rpedersen@sympatico.ca
 

Saskatchewan

Busting with Energy, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.
E-mail: Sandra Messett, info@bustingwithenergy.com
Website: http://www.bustingwithenergy.com/

 

China

Shanghai Breast Cancer DragonBoat Team, Shanghai
First dragon boat season: 2004

 

Dubai

The Tickled Pink Paddlers, Mina Seyahi, UAE, Dubai
Contact: Julie Amer, Mountain High jules@mountainhighme.com
Website: www.mountainhighme.com/pinkribbon.htm

 

England

Paddlers For Life, Lake Windermere - Lake District
Email: Contact Sue Cogley via the team web site (below)
Website: www.paddlersforlife.co.uk

Pool of Life, Liverpool
Email: Chair person - Wendy De-Corte W.DE-CORTE@sky.com

Worcester Busters, Worcester
Email: Sue Shackleton, sueshackers@aol.com

 

Italy

Florence Dragon Lady, Florence
Contact: Elisabetta Bernardini, info@florencedragonlady.it

Pink Butterfly, Rome
Contact: Orlanda Cappelli

 

Malaysia

Pink Challengers, State of Selangor, Malaysia
E-mail: Barbara Khoo, bcwa@tm.net.my

 

Poland

Amazonki, Poznan, Poland
E-mail: Elzbieta Hornung, hornung@tonet.pl

 

Singapore

Paddlers in the Pink
E-mail: Angelina Ong, angelina@bcf.org.sg

Hope in a Boat
E-mail: Angelina Ong, angelina@bcf.org.sg

 

South Africa

Amabele Belles of Cape Town
E-mail:  info@amabelebelles.co.za
Website: www.amabelebelles.co.za
 

United States

California

Los Angeles Pink Dragons, Los Angeles, California
Email: Diane McCabe, mccabedf@aol.com

Orange Roughys, Orange County, California
"we're so rough we beat cancer"
Email: Regina Savage, Resavag@aol.com

San Diego DragonBoat Breast Cancer Team, San Diego, California
Location: San Diego Bay at the Youth Facility, Fiesta Island.
Email: Cheance Adair, adair@sandiego.edu
 

Florida

Pink Dragon Ladies, Tampa, Florida
Email: Joan Busenbarrick, pinkdragonladies@hotmail.com
Website: www.pinkdragonladies.blogspot.com

Save Our Sisters, SOS, Miami, Florida
Warriors on the Water, WOW, Orlando, Florida
Email: Dawn Roberts, marie00820@gmail.com
 

Georgia

Dragon Boat Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Email: Beverly Booth, bb1249@bellsouth.net
Website: www.DragonBoatAtlanta.org
 

Indiana

The Indy SurvivOars, Indianapolis
Email: Lisa Heiden Peters, peters413@insightbb.com
 

Louisiana

Cajun Invasion
Location: 329 Lippi Blvd., Lafayette, Louisiana, 70508, USA
Email: Neppie or Freddy Trahan, neppie@earthlink.net
 

New Jersey

Machestic Dragons, Mercer County, NJ
E-mail: Baru Saul, md-contact@yahoogroups.com
Website: www.machesticdragons.org

Princeton Warriors USA, Princeton, NJ
Email: Jeanie Haas, princetondragoneer@verizon.net
 

New York

The Hope Chest, Buffalo, New York
E-mail: Laurie Dooley, LD1128@aol.com
Website: www.hopechestbuffalo.com
 

Michigan

The Detroit Karmanos Life Preservers, Detroit
Email: Helen, hdries@cogeco.ca
 

Ohio

The Dragon Dream Team, Craftsmen Park, Akron
Email: Jessica Mader, Jessica@DragonDreamTeam.org
Website: www.dragondreamteam.org
 

Oregon

Pink Phoenix, Portland, Oregon
E-mail: Lois Meddock, loisinthepink@comcast.net

Wasabi Team SOAR, Portland, Oregon
(SOAR is an acronym for Survivors On A River)
E-mail: Joan Cavanagh, jcavanagh@kelrun.com

 

 

Pennsylvania

Against The Wind, Philadelphia, PA
Email: Susan Papada, susan.papada@comcast.net
Website: www.philadelphiaflyingphoenix.org

Hope Afloat, Delaware Valley, Philadelphia, PA
Email: Shelly Keller, subbub@navpoint.com
Website: www.geocities.com/hopeafloatusa
 

Vermont

Dragonheart Vermont, Vermont
Email: Linda Dyer, ldyer@gmavt.net

Green Mountain Dragon Boat Team, Vermont
Email: Karen Pellicore, kismet2001us@yahoo.com
 

Wisconsin

Pink Paddling Power, Racine
Email: Kathy, dsponholtz@wi.com


Cancer Dragon Boat Teams ("all cancers" and "survivors & supporters")

CANADA

British Columbia

Ladies of the Lake, Port Alberni
Email: Sherry Workman, sworkman@telus.net
 

UNITED STATES

South Carolina

Dragon Boat Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina
Email: Sterling Hannah, hannahs@musc.edu
 

Washington

Team Survivor Northwest, Seattle, Washington
Email: Chantelle and Claude Dykstra at cdykstra@comcast.net